A-Maze-N Pellet Maze Smoker

Mark
Beginner
Beginner

A-Maze-N Pellet Maze Smoker

Post by Mark » Thu Jan 24, 2013 04:24

Hi again all.

Firstly, thanks for everyone being so helpful on this site. I am VERY new to all of this so please bare with me. I am also a pit-master who has thus far only cooked meats at temps ranging from 200°-300.

I am now wanting to experiment some with cold smoking and would like to know what some of you have smoked using one of the little maze smokers with the saw dust? I purchased one 2 days ago.

I first plan on doing gravalox, but what else have you done?

This is my current smoker that I will place the maze in. It's insulated but while temps are low in Florida I might be able to do a few things fun. http://www.stumpssmokers.com/products/g ... he-stretch

Thanks for any suggestions and please realize I need things dumbed down until I get some sort of a comfort level with this stuff.

Mark
Last edited by Mark on Thu Jan 24, 2013 06:24, edited 2 times in total.
Baconologist
Passionate
Passionate

Post by Baconologist » Thu Jan 24, 2013 04:43

I've cold smoked just about everything generally considered cold smokable with a A-Maze-N sawdust maze smoker.
Hams, bacon, sausages, cheese, fish, peppers, tomatoes, etc.

With the A-Maze-N pellet maze smoker, I can smoke at BBQ temps up to 275°.
That same smoker will also burn sawdust for cold smoking.

Their pellet tube smokers are also great.
Godspeed!

Bob
Mark
Beginner
Beginner

Post by Mark » Thu Jan 24, 2013 04:45

Baconologist wrote:I've cold smoked just about everything generally considered cold smokable with a A-Maze-N sawdust maze smoker.
Hams, bacon, sausages, cheese, fish, peppers, tomatoes, etc.

That same smoker will also burn sawdust for cold smoking.

Their pellet tube smokers are also great.
Sorry, I forgot to post my smoker:
http://www.stumpssmokers.com/products/g ... he-stretch
Mark
Beginner
Beginner

Post by Mark » Thu Jan 24, 2013 04:48

Baconologist wrote: