WD Daily Chat - Talk about anything You Like

Talk about anything here as long as it is not against the rules.
Trosky
User
User

WD Daily Chat - Talk about anything You Like

Post by Trosky » Fri May 14, 2010 13:03

CHAT - CHAT - CHAT!
Do you have something to say, but you don't want to start an entire forum topic? Post it here. Tell everyone what's on your mind. Let it all hang out! All we ask is that you don't break the rules of the forum. If you have something to say but you don't wish to open an entire new topic, this is the place to post continuing ideas or just idle chit-chat. Above all, have some fun! :lol:
Best Wishes,
Chuckwagon

:grin: My first Kabanosy turned out great! I am trying to add a picture but I've never done this before. Well I guess its not gonna work. The weather here was was just right for curing temps down in the low 30's at night and 40's in the day. I was able to hold the sausage at 60 degrees for 7 days and ended up with a 52% yield. If I can ever learn how to post a picture I have allot of pic's of my smoker build I'd like to share it works great and I am proud of it. Trosky
Last edited by Trosky on Sun Sep 29, 2013 03:01, edited 6 times in total.
chudziak
Beginner
Beginner

Post by chudziak » Fri May 14, 2010 14:02

Congratulations on your kabanosy's success. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Unfortunately I can't explain how to post a picture because I use "Fotosik.pl " not Imageshack.
Trosky wrote:The weather here was was just right for curing temps down in the low 30's at night and 40's in the day.
Is it in Fahrenheit ?( we use Celsius scale ) so I think you ought to have air temperature about 20 st C ( 68 st F) .Can I be wrong or I did not understand this sentence :oops:
Trosky
User
User

Post by Trosky » Fri May 14, 2010 14:24

It is in fahrenheit I should have stated that . Real cold for this time of year. Trosky
chudziak
Beginner
Beginner

Post by chudziak » Fri May 14, 2010 15:02

Trosky
User
User

Post by Trosky » Fri May 14, 2010 15:35